ANI if you’re reading this

Well hello there everybody!  If you’re wondering, I had a fantastic start to July 2017, and I’ll tell you all about it right now.

It started out wonderful because I got to go on a road trip.  To Portland.  With my sis.  For my cousin, Ani’s wedding.  See, with so many fantastic things going on in one weekend, it’s bound to be great!

cbf5df770d03d1a2ef1b3294c11c79e4--so-funny-funny-shit

So I left my family in Boise and drove up to Washington where I spent the night at my sister’s house before having her join me for the last leg of the trip the following day.  Turns out a road trip is waaaay easier with only two adults in the car.  We stopped whenever we wanted, talked about whatever we wanted, and ate snacks without having to share any of them – and considering they were chocolate covered pretzels…all the better.  Our drive came to a close much too soon and before we knew it, we had arrived at our cute little rental house and walked down to some local shopping with my mom (who was there waiting for us)!

That first night, we all got together for some pizza, and I know there was a camera somewhere with pictures of the five of us infamous cousins, but unfortunately, I guess that was not my camera, so I came away with no pictures from that night!

On Monday, July 3, (the wedding day) we went out for an extremely mediocre breakfast, which was very disappointing.  My mom, sister, and I stepped into a Columbia store to look around – turns out everything was on sale!  So my sis and I both bought dresses there that we ended up wearing later that night to the wedding, instead of the pre-chosen dresses we had brought with us.  And honestly, I think it might be my favorite dress ever anyway.  Here’s a picture I sent to Kevin on our way out that evening:

20170703_155120

Along with the caption: “IT HAS POCKETS!” (which I had just discovered).  That in turn reminded me of this, which is totally true:

4XbksNp

The evening was full of beautiful weather, beautiful people, beautiful alpacas, amazing food, great music, and fun memories.  As any good wedding should (in my humble opinion), there was indeed a photo booth there with a ton of good props.  Of course, though I came away with quite a few pictures from the booth, my computer scanner is broken.  So you’ll just have to make do with some phone pictures of them.

20170709_223302

Here’s the one I have of all five of us cousins!

20170709_223320

20170709_223336

This one was used to trick my Yamma, just purely for her reaction.  Not true in any way!!!  Totally pulled it off…until Facebook was notified!  Haha!

It was a super fun night, and we were all so happy that Ani and Jeremy tied the knot!  Love you guys!

Unfortunately, the fun eventually ended and we had to leave early the next morning to get home to all of our people.  My mom and I drove into Boise after a long day at about 3:00 pm.  I could barely keep my eyes open!  Also unfortunately, since it was the fourth of July, we ended up doing fireworks in our cul-de-sac with neighbors until like…10:30 or 11:00.  It was great, but ugh!  I was so tired.

Here are pictures from the weekend and a few other things we have been doing this month.  More soon to come, I’m sure.

One thought on “ANI if you’re reading this

Leave a comment